Reviews

8.9
Review Score

Score Breakdown

Cleanliness
9.0
Comfort
8.7
Property Location
9.2
Facilities
8.5
Staff
9.4
Value
8.9

Reviews

    Payman
    fi

    Review Score

    7.1
    October 3, 2017
    There are no comments available for this review.
    mihaela
    ro

    Review Score

    8.3
    August 17, 2017
    There are no comments available for this review.
    André
    dk

    Review Score

    7.9
    August 3, 2017

    A nice base to discover the Split area.

    The AC didn't work very well. First day it wasn't working at all making the room an oven. They got it partially fixed the next day but still not 100% functional. We got the "studio" which I would say was quite small for 3 people. As a note it's also the only room not facing the sea (although we did get to use a great sea facing balcony/patio a few meters from our door).
    Great base for visiting Split and surrounding areas. Very nice private beach (pebbles) with lounge chairs and umbrellas. Free parking although it was a little challenging sometimes to manage all the cars. Complementary use of a sea facing balcony/patio as the room didn't have a sea view.
    Ashley
    it

    Review Score

    8.8
    July 27, 2017

    Great Stay Great Location

    The parking situation was a little rough, it was just a tight fit into the little gated lot. There was confusion upon arrival as to where to check in at because the gates were closed and the hotel phone # just rang and rang. After 10 minutes or so a staff member finally came out to inform us the gate had a key already in it and could be opened by reaching around. This would've been good information to know before arriving after driving 8 hours. The only thing that could've made the stay better was some type of breakfast included, but they do have a coffee machine that's pretty good!
    The location was awesome! We stayed here for Ultra in Split and there was a bus stop less than 30 meters from the hotel. Transportation was super easy. About 8 minutes walking distance was both the Diocletian's Restaurant and Mario's. We ate at both and although Diocletian's was good, Mario's steak was out of this world! We ate at Mario's 4 times during our stay and loved every one and the prices were better too. The view from the rooms were breathtaking and the outdoor setup (kitchen, grill, balcony with swing chairs, etc) and our room's comfy patio set enhanced the experience even more. When we had to stay another night unexpectedly, they were very accommodating and even offered up a top floor suite for the same price! I would highly recommend staying here!
    Daniel
    nl

    Review Score

    10
    July 19, 2017

    Exellent place

    Very close tho the beautiful beach and cristal blue sea.. place was spotless we hade all we needed.. comunication was exelent quick and cery friendly .. we looove this place 👍🏼👍🏼 It was huge fire in this part of dalmatia but we were safe
    fr

    Review Score

    9.6
    October 18, 2017
    There are no comments available for this review.
    Michael
    bg

    Review Score

    10
    October 17, 2017

    a great place to stay in Budva!

    great location, just a few stairs away from the old town. Magnificent view over the old town! Even though we got a side room on a low floor, the view from the pool terrace was great. The pool was almost long enough for a kind of swimming, the Jacuzzi added on to the sunbathing experience. New modern furniture in the room. A spacious and easy-to-access parking with surveillance at night. A very helpful guy at the reception!
    Maja
    hr

    Review Score

    10
    September 30, 2017
    There are no comments available for this review.
    Debra Stacey
    ca

    Review Score

    6.2
    September 29, 2017

    Nice spot for 1 night

    The room was very small and smelled musty. There were lots of steps to get down to beach so not good if uou are old or have knee pronlems like we fo
    Loved the view from the terrace. Great to watch sunset. Located on a small pebbly beach with nice loungers and umbrella
    Henrihs
    lv

    Review Score

    10
    September 22, 2017
    There was no opportunity to buy non-alcoholic drinks on the spot. (water, coca cola or whatever)
    Private beach. Separate large kitchen. Shaving chair Wonderful terrace. Private, locked parking in the hotel's area. This is the place I will definitely return to. I recommend everyone who wants to settle in this region.
    Sandra
    gb

    Review Score

    9.6
    September 20, 2017

    Lovely and relaxing in beautiful surroundings.

    The position of the villa was lovely with fabulous views out to sea. Excellent facilities both in the room and in the outdoor social areas. Nice large balcony. Would recommend here to anyone.
    Ina
    ch

    Review Score

    10
    September 20, 2017

    Everything just perfect!

    The view is incredible and the lady is very nice and helpful! We loved the place!
    Brian
    gb

    Review Score

    7.5
    September 18, 2017

    Good last stop of trip

    No smoking policy in rooms - very good, but needs to be extended to balconies as neighbours tobacco smoke just drifts into your room if window or door open.
    Communal areas good and should promote mixing of guests.
    Orest
    ua

    Review Score

    10
    September 13, 2017

    The best place in Podstrana!

    Everything was perfect.Friendly staff takes care of every guest.Comfortable rooms, always clean and quiet beach, amazing sea view and sunsets.That's all you need when you want to have relaxing and quiet rest for body and soul. It has nice location,so if you want to visit some another city you can easily get there. Everything in this villa is on top!
    Mirza
    ba

    Review Score

    9.6
    September 11, 2017

    Very pleasant family vacation.

    Bed cloth did not fit the bed, it should be bigger/adequate.
    Very polite staff taking care of our every request in accommodation (e.g. cot for baby). Private beach with umbrellas and beach chairs. Wonderful view on sunset every night.
    Gabriel Patrick
    ro

    Review Score

    10
    September 2, 2017

    Relaxing

    Everything was great. The villa is near to the beach. The barbeque place is awesome with an amazing sea view(attached a picture with twilight from the terrace). The personal was super friendly. Thank you! Patrick & Marica
    Elsa
    pt

    Review Score

    7.5
    August 27, 2017

    Despite the good things, we would not stay there again. It was ok, but it was not astonishing.

    The bedroom was a little bit old. And the bathroom was also a bit old. The room still had rugs. It is nearby split, however we were (negatively) amazed with the traffic... we took like an hour to get to split (without traffic it is like a 15 minutes trip).
    The receptionist was very nice and available. It was possible to park the car inside the property (they gave us a remote control so that we could go in and out the property with our car whenever we wanted). We had a "private beach" right down the stairs. We went to the beach at midnight and it was so safe and restful. The clients have free access to the amenities (shades and beach chairs). You have the possibility of cooking in the property if you want. We had a fantastic view from the balcony.
    Róbert
    hu

    Review Score

    9.2
    August 23, 2017

    Pleasant relaxation

    A bit bigger fridege. Bug-screen. Microwave.
    Beautiful sea view. Polite and helpful staff. Comfortable room and furnitures. Parking place. The private beach (with sunbeds) is two minutes. Nice grill and lunch terrace and garden.
    RAFAEL
    es

    Review Score

    7.5
    August 9, 2017
    The week before they confirmed us the appartment next to the garden or closed to the beach, and at the end we did get none of them. Absolutely appartments are no a four stars
    Cleaning service every day
    Janette
    gb

    Review Score

    10
    August 7, 2017

    A Hidden Gem!

    This is a real oasis - the photos online do not do it justice! The Villa is beautiful and the staff are so friendly. It is so easy to get to from Split - just hop on a bus and within 20 / 30 mins you are there. Perfect for families, or someone looking for a remote escape. It is fantastic value for money, and is near a supermarket and bakery, plus it is complete with cooking facilities so the ideal self-catering option. As for the private beach, prepare to be amazed, it is so tranquil and beautiful - especially compared to some of the other beaches we visited! We couldn't fault it!! Thank you for Booking.com for alerting us to this wonderful place!!
Loading reviews...